Mumford and Sons Moment

Folk favourites Mumford and Sons

The English folk band made up of Marcus Mumford (lead vocals, guitar, drums, mandolin), Ben Lovett (vocals, keyboards, accordion, drums), ‘Country’ Winston Marshall (vocals, banjo, dobro, guitar) and Ted Dwane (vocals, string bass, drums, guitar) are set to release their second album this month.

The band has acquired a loyal fan-base since their break into the mainstream in 2009. The new album, Babel, will be the follow-up to their impressive debut album Sigh No More released in 2009.

Speaking on Zane Lowe’s Radio 1 show earlier tonight, lead singer, Marcus described upcoming album Babel as a ‘love record’ with a ‘little bit of hate’ too.

The show featured songs from the album which is due to be released on 24th September.

The band found success both sides of the Atlantic after Sigh No More peaked at number two in the UK and US album charts. They are due to tour Australia and New Zealand later this year.

Can’t wait for the new Mumford and Son’s album? Watch their new single ‘I Will Wait’ here.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s